<< Back to Injury and Illness Prevention Programs
Slides 1-10
Slide 11
Slide 12
Slide 13
Slide 14
Slide 15
Slide 16
Slide 17
Slide 18
Slide 19
« Previous  |  Next »
Slide 16


    Title: International Experience
    Type: Text Slide
    • Canada
    • Australia
    • European Union member countries

    Speaker Notes:

    Canada, Australia and all members of the European Union operate programs that either require employers to adopt injury and illness prevention programs, or provide incentives or recognition to those who do so. For example, under the 1989 EU Framework Directive, EU member countries must have national legislation in place requiring employers to maintain risk identification and prevention programs that are very similar to OSHA's injury and illness prevention program concept.

    U.S. companies operating internationally are familiar with these requirements and have already put in place their own programs to meet these requirements.